Conso Is Aberdeen FC PotY

Considine, who has worn the captain's armband for nearly all of 2012 following Richard Foster's departure in January, picked up the supporter-voted award at the AFC Player of the Year Dinner at the AECC on Sunday evening.

And it was a double triumph for Andy, son of former Dons player Doug Considine, as he also won the Players’ Player of the Year award.

Considine told RedTV: "I am absolutely delighted. I would like to say a big thank you to the supporters who voted for me. The Player of the Year award means a lot because it was decided by the supporters. They play a massive part in this club."

Kari Arnason's superb 30-yard winning goal in the New Year's fixture at Tannadice scooped the Goal of the Season gong, again voted for by the fans.

And Ryan Jack and Clark Robertson picked up young player awards.

It was also announced that Neil Simpson will get a benefit match in his honour next season as the Gothenburg Great and current youth coach collected a Special Recognition award.

Here are the night's winners:

Player of the Year: Andrew Considine

Young Player of the Year: Ryan Jack

U19 Player of the Year: Clark Robertson

Goal of the Season: Kari Arnason vs Dundee Utd

Players’ Player of the Year: Andrew Considine

Special Recognition Award: Neil Simpson